Harmony School District #175
Superintendent - Pam Leonard
Ellis Elementary Principal - Dave Deets
Emge Junior High Principal - Matt Graham
Emge Intermediate Principal - Tracy Brown
Ellis Elementary SchoolEmge Junior High School

School District #175

Welcome to Harmony Emge School District # 175.  Home of the Ellis Roadrunners and Emge Eagles.

2014-2015 8th Grade Award Winners:

Racial Harmony Award
Jesse Hall

Westside Optimist Student Recognition Award Winner
Marshay Fields (Fall)
Jacob Combs (Spring)

Illinois Principal Association Southwest Region Leadership Award
Alyssa Meyer

Rotary Club of St. Clair County West - 3rd Annual Student Leadership Award 
Makayla Quayle

EMGE CHESS TEAM TAKES 2nd PLACE in their Conference Tournament!


Saturday, 3/14/2015

On Saturday, March 14th, 2015 the Emge chess team attended the end of the year tournament.  While they were pleased the team finished third this season, they knew going into the tournament, they finally had a chance to place and bring home a trophy.

They had a rough start tying their first match, but lead by Michael Koziatek (5-2) and Josh Peyman (5-1-1)…they ended up beating the second place team Central 8.5- 6.5.  This was the motivation they needed.  They went on a run of five straight victories.

They heading into the final match of the day versus Belle Valley’s team, which had not been defeated all season. Emge came at Belle Valley with everything they had, but fell short of the prize.  Congrats to Emge’s chess club who will be bringing home with them the 2nd place trophy this year.  This was no easy feat.

Michael was our MVP playing first chair every match and winning so many crucial games.  Our 8th graders feel vindicated after four years of trying to get a trophy.  These young men their carer at Emge on the best possible note.  Hats off to our 8th grade players.

We are very proud of the boys and they can’t wait to show of the trophy which they worked so hard to earn this year.

8th Graders

  • Kaylon Brown
  • Derek Buss
  • Preston Collins
  • Josh Peyman

7th Graders

  • Michael Koziatek
  • Avery Wilson
  • Sam Rick
  • Zach Gehlhausen

6th Grader

  • Jordan Brown

(Information provided by Mrs. Dana Peyman)


2014-2015 School Year Registration Information

Click Here to go to Online Registration